Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

New Contributor
rherbejr
My Device: Z10 STL100-4
My Carrier: verizon

Re: Z10 Tips, Tricks and Shortcuts

I am very new to the Z10 so excuse me if this has been covered elsewhere.

One of the great features on the Storm product was the ability to touch an email, text or other contact name and get their contact information including phone numbers.  This made it very easy to call someone that you had received an email from (something I do as often as 50 times a day).  I don't see how to do this using the Z10 and frankly THIS was the integration that made the Blackberry so wonderful.  I would appreciate any insight or help... (or the development of the integration if the BBY guys missed it :smileywink: )

Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
Ride_The_Sky
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: AT&T

Hi Rherbejr, this functionality is still there.

Just tap and hold on the blue sender/receiver/cc'ed recepients and then hit the little "passport picture" image of a head. This is "View Contact".

If you are referring to the original sender, you cannot tap and hold to see contact info, however just hit the three dots icon (lower right corner) and then choose the same "View Contact" this will bring up their details, including phone number, address. Tapping address will show their location on BB Maps. (Sorry, no more google maps integration there, maybe in the future) tap on the phone number to call them.

rherbejr wrote: