Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎07-26-2012
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Telkomsel Indonesia

Re: Z10 battery indicator error (STL100-1)

too bad it only happens in stl100-1.

different hardware, but many problems :No:

Always Make It Better Than Ever
Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,822
Registered: ‎05-29-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Z10 battery indicator error (STL100-1)

Go to this link here ----> http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/BlackBerry-Z10/Z10-battery-Weirdo/m-p/2443455
_______________________________________________________
Want to contract me? You can follow me on Twitter @RobGambino

Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.
Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-01-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: P4

Re: Z10 battery indicator error (STL100-1)

I have this same issue. Now my Z10 shut off when Indicator shows ~55% ( battery voltage is 3,4 - 3,5 v). Nonetheless battery works about 12-18h. I know that many of users (STL100-1) have this issue and it started when 10.1 arrived. Many of us have tried to change the battery and it help but only for a while...This is real problem not only matter of battery capacity but battery indicator.

Ps.sory for my English....
Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎07-26-2012
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Telkomsel Indonesia

Re: Z10 battery indicator error (STL100-1)

already give a try to remove battery when plugged in, no luck.
this must be OS error, hope there will fix in next upgrade
Always Make It Better Than Ever
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-06-2013
My Device: blackberry z10
My Carrier: XL

Re: Z10 battery indicator error (STL100-1)

PLEASE FIX THIS .. after update to os 10.1,  I experienced the same thing.. my batt off while it still have 40% battery life indicator..   Please do something!!!... This is not hardware mallfunction cause my blackberry is new.. just several days.. and thebattery hardwere has been checked healthy and fine with os 10.0.......  !!!!!!

New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-06-2013
My Device: blackberry z10
My Carrier: XL

Re: Z10 battery indicator error (STL100-1)

This keep happening even if you follow rom charging as they told you.. just better couple days and go error again.. i am frustated and having this problem until now.. they r not serious.again with development and i heard rummour that BlackBerry will bankrupt soon and sell its.company
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 128
Registered: ‎06-08-2013
My Device: Blackberry z10
My Carrier: UFONE

Re: Z10 battery indicator error (STL100-1)

[ Edited ]

normally shutdown your mobile and remove your battery for more than 1 hour then reinsert it ...... believe me this error goes XD

Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎10-06-2013
My Device: BlackBerry z10
My Carrier: celcom

Re: Z10 battery indicator error (STL100-1)

I also face the same problem. Whenever it turns off automatically there will be a notification sound before it. And my battery level is more than 50%. But after I charged for 5-10 minutes it turns on it self and the battery level shows the same before shutting off which is more than 50%. During the period when the phone is off and during charging, I can't even turn on it. What I can do is to wait for it to turn on it self. I have experienced it about 3 times a day for 1 week. Any help? Because it is very troublesome as I in college or mall it just turn off It self and I can't even find a charger to charge it. I can only wait until I am home to charge my phone. I kissed a lot of phone calls and also lessons which required me to look for information via internet
Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎03-18-2010
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: VIP srbija

Re: Z10 battery indicator error (STL100-1)

Same problem with me. Got ST100-1 and latest firware 10.2.1.1925. Problem started with previouse leak.

 

New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-14-2014
My Device: z10 stl100-1
My Carrier: z10

Re: Z10 battery indicator error (STL100-1)

hey I got the same problem with z10, but I have os version 10.2.0.429, , any help?