Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
tc4mez
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-05-2013
My Device: Z10

Z10 can't link to Desktop

Phone: Z10

Current OS: 10.1.0.273

 

With the usb cable provided, I can previously link the Z10 to my desktop on the previous OS.

I did an software upgrade about 2-3 weeks back & haven't link the phone until today.

 

The desktop cannot detect the phone.

The usb cable is plug in, the phone shows that it's charging.

 

Blackberry Link can't detect the phone.

 

Please advise.

 

Loh

 

Developer
thechrissmartin
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎02-18-2012
My Device: Blackberry Z10 Limited Edition

Re: Z10 can't link to Desktop

Try these methods:

1.Go to settings on Z10->Storage and Access->under access to storage,select the connect to windows,if u r using a PC or connect to Mac,if u r using Mac-->start Link and after it's loaded up connect the device.

 

2.Connect Z10 to pc with Link loaded up-Restart the device

 

3.Check for updates to Link

 

4.Reinstall with the Latest version of Link


_______________________________________________________

1. If any post helps you please click the Like button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
New Contributor
tc4mez
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-05-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: Z10 can't link to Desktop

did step 1, connected to window...

 

did step 2, restarted device

 

step 3,  link already latest version, updated from website

 

still cannot detect phone...

Developer
thechrissmartin
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎02-18-2012
My Device: Blackberry Z10 Limited Edition

Re: Z10 can't link to Desktop

If you can Try Wiping the Device...transfer the files to another device through bluetooth or something(box or dropbox)


_______________________________________________________

1. If any post helps you please click the Like button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
New Contributor
tc4mez
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-05-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: Z10 can't link to Desktop

only bluetooth device available is my wife's iphone, unable to pair that, stated not compatible or something...

Developer
thechrissmartin
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎02-18-2012
My Device: Blackberry Z10 Limited Edition

Re: Z10 can't link to Desktop

do u want to backup anything?--is there anything important


_______________________________________________________

1. If any post helps you please click the Like button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
New Contributor
tc4mez
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-05-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: Z10 can't link to Desktop

nothing important, i just wanted to drag my new ring tone to my z10 via the bb link which i had done it prior to the software update, i seldom link it too, guess i'll just wait for another update, the latest update finally let my company email works, don't want to revert back to the previous one which the email can't work...

 

thanks for your help :smileyhappy: