Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Contributor
CHRISPCHRIS
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: )2

Z10 cannot mount volumes

New connection but z10 not recognised and mount volumes does not work. Play book threads suggest top/ip not running but mine is windows 7, any simple help appreciated Chris
Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
My Device: Z10 10.1.0.2312 / Playbook 2.1 / 8900 5.0
My Carrier: Vodafone France (SFR) & B&You

Re: Z10 cannot mount volumes

what settings have you activated on your Z10?

The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
Contributor
CHRISPCHRIS

In what sense settings?
Please use plain text.
Contributor
scottdeagan
My Device: Z10 • Z30 • PlayBook
My Carrier: 3 Network UK

[ Edited ]

Hi CHRISPCHRIS,

I'm quite new to BB10, but have found that if you go into SETTINGS and then STORAGE AND ACCESS, there's an option near the bottom called USB MASS STORAGE. However, when I turn this on, it only mounts the MicroSD card, not the internal storage (perhaps if you only have internal storage, it will mount it - worth a shot).

I have Blackberry Desktop software installed for my PlayBook on Windows. This comes with another program called "Blackberry Device Manager". BB Device Manager works for me - I can mount both the internal and SDCard without having to switch to "USB Mass Storage" mode within settings. All I have to do is right-click on "Internal" or "Removable" and select "Mount".

Here's a screen shot:

Blackberry Device Manager

I haven't installed this yet, but you may also want to try "Blackberry Link" - http://uk.blackberry.com/software/desktop/blackberry-link.html, perhaps that will come with something similar to Blackberry Device Manager.

Good luck.

Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex