Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Visitor
andyjobell
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-01-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Z10 freezing

my z10 freezes after re-boot.  The blackberry icon just stays up and it will not enter the operating system.   When press on teh screen the center of teh incon show "100%".

Please use plain text.
Retired
SmoothRider
Posts: 2,649
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: 9500, 8110, 8700, 8220, 9100, 9800, 9810, Z10

Re: Z10 freezing

Hello andyjobell, 

 

Welcome to the forums. 

 

How long have you left the device sit at 100%? Did you recently do an update on the device? 

-SR

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Jafri
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-04-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Wind

Re: Z10 freezing

I I just purchased Z-10 two days back. The phone freezes on the boot logo screen and it happened after I tried to update it. I did battery pull many times but it's stuck on the boot screen. Please help me

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
rat-7
Posts: 1,397
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 + Z30 + Playbook 64
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Z10 freezing


Jafri wrote:

I I just purchased Z-10 two days back. The phone freezes on the boot logo screen and it happened after I tried to update it. I did battery pull many times but it's stuck on the boot screen. Please help me


Give it some times, some user have reported that it may take close to 1hrs after an upgrade to complete the reboot

---------------------------------------------
Using the Playbook and the Z10 and the Z30 and loving them

Martin
Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
chinmay29
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎09-01-2013
My Device: z10 and q10
My Carrier: videocon

Re: Z10 freezing

plug in to the charge it may help you otherwise no option you have to wait uptil it completly reboot after the upgradations!!
Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor II
scrannel
Posts: 786
Registered: ‎04-01-2009
My Device: Z10 10.2.1.3247
My Carrier: T-Mo USA

Re: Z10 freezing

As rat-7 pointed out, you must be patient and let an update complete.  The worst thing you can do is interrupt it, and I do not recommend pulling the battery unless you have no other recourse.  If it doesn't complete you may have to reload the OS. 

 

http://crackberry.com/how-reload-os-blackberry-z10-or-blackberry-q10

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Jafri
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-04-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Wind

Re: Z10 freezing

The device rebooted many times and still stuck on the boot up screen at 100%.

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
chinmay29
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎09-01-2013
My Device: z10 and q10
My Carrier: videocon

Re: Z10 freezing

try removing the sim and the sd card then restart the phone by own it may help to invoke software in action as it dosnt emphasis on loading the contacts of sim and the data of memory card.it may helps you.
Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
chinmay29
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎09-01-2013
My Device: z10 and q10
My Carrier: videocon

Re: Z10 freezing

load this site it will help you but works for windows pc only http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f489/blackberry-z10-stuck-recovery-logo-100-solution-1616634/
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Jafri
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-04-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Wind

Re: Z10 freezing

I already tried. I don't know why I have to do all of this. Why the blackberry is not taking the ownership of its product. It is a new product and Blackberry should fix it. I called blackberry customer support and they also giving me runaround.

Please use plain text.