Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
ARSHADSYED
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-01-2014
My Device: z10
My Carrier: mobily

contacts copy/move from SD CARD TO BB Z10

HI, CAN YOU HELP ME FOR GUIDING HOW COPY/MOVE CONTACTS INTO MOBILE BB Z10 FROM SD CARD.
Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor I
arthur72
Posts: 714
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
My Device: Z30, Z10 (10.2.1.3175), 9860 (7.1), Samsung S4
My Carrier: Indosat

Re: contacts copy/move from SD CARD TO BB Z10

Hi Arshadsyed

 

Welcome to the Forum Community 

 

This article will guide you for 'device switch'. Article ID: KB33322

How to migrate data from a BlackBerry smartphone running BlackBerry Device Software 5.0 and above to BlackBerry 10

 

Cheers.

 

____________________________________________________
• Click Likes to appreciate those who helps you
• If your issue solved, mark the best post in your thread as Solution
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
ARSHADSYED
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-01-2014
My Device: z10
My Carrier: mobily

Re: contacts copy/move from SD CARD TO BB Z10

can you please explain me steps to coping contacts from SD CARD INTO Z10.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
ARSHADSYED
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-01-2014
My Device: z10
My Carrier: mobily

Re: contacts copy/move from SD CARD TO BB Z10

CAN YOU PLEASE EXPLAIN ME THE STEPS TO COPING THE CONTACTS FROM SD CARD TO Z10 FROM THE SD CARD HAS INSIDE THE Z10.
Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor I
arthur72
Posts: 714
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
My Device: Z30, Z10 (10.2.1.3175), 9860 (7.1), Samsung S4
My Carrier: Indosat

Re: contacts copy/move from SD CARD TO BB Z10

Hi

Have you read the article above that I gave you? If no, you must click that link and you'll read very detail and step by step procedures how to import contacts from your SD card.

By the way, we'd be most happy if you turn All Caps off in your next post :smileyhappy:

Cheers.
____________________________________________________
• Click Likes to appreciate those who helps you
• If your issue solved, mark the best post in your thread as Solution
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
ARSHADSYED
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-01-2014
My Device: z10
My Carrier: mobily

Re: contacts copy/move from SD CARD TO BB Z10

yes i had read that but unable to understand that,it shows as below. 1.Open the Setup application. 2.Select Device Switch.--its shows IPHONE ANDROID BLACKBERRY 3.Select Using a Media Card. 4.Select Transfer Data. 5.Follow the prompts. 6.A message is displayed Transferring Saved Data, this indicates the data transfer to the media card is in progress. 7.Saved Data Transferred is displayed indicating that the data has been backed up to the media card. ,
Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor I
arthur72
Posts: 714
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
My Device: Z30, Z10 (10.2.1.3175), 9860 (7.1), Samsung S4
My Carrier: Indosat

Re: contacts copy/move from SD CARD TO BB Z10

[ Edited ]

The SD card inserted in your Z10 must contain data from your previous BlackBerry handheld. Otherwise Z10 will not detect it as a media which have backup data. So you must create it first from your previous BlackBerry device.

1. Open Setup from your previous BlackBerry handheld.
2. Choose Device Switch
3. Choose Using Media Card
4. Save Data
5. Select Continue
6. Create password

When it has finished, turn your device off off and pull SD card out. Insert it into your Z10.

In your Z10, open Setup > Device Switch > enter password as created above.

Done.

You can transfer your contacts through BlackBerry Desktop Software also, sync it to your Windows Contact or Outlook. Then sync the contacts from Windows Contact/Outlook into your Z10 through BlackBerry Link (I prefer this way).

Good luck.

____________________________________________________
• Click Likes to appreciate those who helps you
• If your issue solved, mark the best post in your thread as Solution
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 82,528
Likes: 22,619
Solutions: 5,825
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: contacts copy/move from SD CARD TO BB Z10


ARSHADSYED wrote:
CAN YOU PLEASE EXPLAIN ME THE STEPS TO COPING THE CONTACTS FROM SD CARD TO Z10 FROM THE SD CARD HAS INSIDE THE Z10.

Why don't you FIRST tell us in what format your SD Media card contains your contacts... why type of file or files are you contacts formatted?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
rwilper
Posts: 5
Registered: 3 weeks ago
My Device: Z30
My Carrier: Etisalat

Re: contacts copy/move from SD CARD TO BB Z10

this does not work . 

 

pls suggest another method

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 82,528
Likes: 22,619
Solutions: 5,825
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: contacts copy/move from SD CARD TO BB Z10


rwilper wrote:

this does not work . 

 

pls suggest another method


What does not work?

At what point does it fail?

What are you attempting to do?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.