Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Guru I
John_Clark
Posts: 14,971
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.0.1052; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: at&t

Re: encryption on z10??

That option should be there. The work encryption would be a function of the BES10 & BlackBerry Balance.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
l_cire
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Bell Mobility

Re: encryption on z10??

[ Edited ]

The Magic word here is "Should" :smileyhappy: from what I read online, that option is no longer showing on any Z10 device and most likely since the last OS update. I hope this will soon be fixed by RIM (now BlackBerry) as it prevents me from certifying it in our company of over 72,000 employees.

Please use plain text.
Guru I
John_Clark
Posts: 14,971
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.0.1052; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: at&t

Re: encryption on z10??

They've already said it should be fixed in a future update. No time frame has been mentioned but it is a known bug and will be fixed.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
firmfiasco
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-09-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: encryption on z10??

Got the update this morning and the encryption is back! Great!! Thanks!! :Rockon:

Please use plain text.
Guru I
John_Clark
Posts: 14,971
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.0.1052; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: at&t

Re: encryption on z10??

What update?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
firmfiasco
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-09-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: encryption on z10??

10.0.10.85
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
l_cire
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Bell Mobility

Re: encryption on z10??

Now we need it on Bell Mobility
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
firmfiasco
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-09-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: encryption on z10??

I actually tried earlier this morning by going to settings then software updates. Nothing showed up then I tried a few hours later and it was there so could be any time now
Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
eurokuzzik
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎12-12-2011
My Device: playbook
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: encryption on z10??

Encryption on the media card is now there! With the latest update. Also many other things.
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
dq72
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎05-14-2009
My Device: Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: encryption on z10??

It's available from BELL now too.

I upgraded mine yesterday to 10.0.10.85 and the 'encryption' option is now showing in the menu.

I have it forced out through the BES, and now it shows as on and doesn't allow it to be turned off.

Still have to verify it it's actually encrypting the data (for example on the media card), but atleast the option is again showing.

BES 5.0.4
BES 10.2
Exchange 2010
SQL2008R2
Please use plain text.