Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

New Contributor
jemble2
My Device: Z10

facebook contact help

Hello!! I am new to blackberry and was wondering how I can unlink my Facebook from my phone contacts. Any help would be appreciated!!
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)

Re: facebook contact help

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

Go into the Contacts App. Swipe down from the top. Select Settings. Change those selections to what you wish to display in your Contacts.

Good luck!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
jemble2

Thank you for the input, unfortunately I do not see unlink Facebook from contacts any other ideas would be great! Loving the phone so far other than this minor annoyance :smileytongue:.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne

Then I'm not at all clear on exactly what you are desiring to do. Those "sliders" on that screen control what sources of data are presented to you in your Contacts app. There also is a check box for enhanced information ("Find More Contact Details").

I think, from merely the words "unlink Facebook from contacts", I am not understanding your desire.

Thanks and let us know!