Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎03-06-2013
My Device: PASSPORT
My Carrier: Vodafone

problem on microphone

Dear all, 

I just have a problem on microphone of my Z10 . the people do not hear me , they hear me very far away .... so I have to connect the phone to an earpiece.

 

Can you help me on how to solve this problem ? 

 

Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-18-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Kabel Deutschland

Re: problem on microphone

I'm having exactly the same problem. It came with 10.1 OS update. I have tried to load one of the latest leaked OS builds 10.1.0.4651. The problem is still there

Very very dissapointed

 

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,822
Registered: ‎05-29-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: problem on microphone

I don't think its OS problem it could be your Z10 hardware recommend to bring back to your carrier to have them check it out!
_______________________________________________________
Want to contract me? You can follow me on Twitter @RobGambino

Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.
Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-18-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Kabel Deutschland

Re: problem on microphone

No. My phone worked fine until that OS update. The problem started after I updated to 10.1.

 

 

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,822
Registered: ‎05-29-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: problem on microphone

Well then I suggest you reload back to first OS you had!
_______________________________________________________
Want to contract me? You can follow me on Twitter @RobGambino

Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.
Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,822
Registered: ‎05-29-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: problem on microphone

How to Reload your Blackberry10 OS

 

sorry I forgot to provide the details on how to do that

_______________________________________________________
Want to contract me? You can follow me on Twitter @RobGambino

Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.
Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,304
Registered: ‎02-28-2009
My Device: Torch, Bold, Play Book, and Bluetooth HS-700
My Carrier: BELL

Re: problem on microphone

I understand your logic, and normally it would make sense. It is possible by coincidence the microphone developed a fault.  I have my doubts this is an operating system fault.

 

There are many phones out there with the latest updates including (including my phones), and there are very few issues.


Jerry G.