Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Forums Advisor II
scrannel
My Device: Z10 10.2.1.2228
My Carrier: T-Mo USA

Re: random restarts / reboots

I am not an expert, but have noticed from other posts that sometimes a "security wipe" is needed after an OS update. 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
dreggen
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Telekom

I´m solved :Clap:

Update via Telekom to SW 10.1.0.2312 OS 10.1.0.2354 about two weeks ago

NO random reboots since then.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
rajib77
My Device: z10
My Carrier: rogers

My z10 is updated to 10.1.0.273. It gets a reboot every time it is charged.
Any solution?
Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
beavertail
My Device: Playbook 16GB, 32GB, 64GB, Z10
My Carrier: Wind Mobile

rajin77, yes, there is a solution. You need to update your Z10 OS. This update is available for all BB10 devices.

Unfortunately, it takes a looong time for carriers to push out OS update. You have to load a leaked version OS 10.1.0.4651 from CrackBerry. I just did mine yesterday. It runs great.

http://crackberry.com/leaked-os-10104651-blackberry-z10-q10-and-q5

First backup your BB10 device with the BlackBerry Link on your PC.

Download the leaked OS 4651 from the above link from CrackBerry based on your device version. I use 7-ZIP to uncompress the .rar file.

Then run the application with your PC on power cord and Z10 on USB. Don't touch and be patience. It will take about 3 minutes or more. It will reboot the Z10 automatically.