Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Member
shaq1010
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-10-2013
My Device: z10

show or hide number on my z10

Can't seem to find how to activate the hide number settings on my bbz10 I could use some tips pls thanks
Super Contributor
elessar
Posts: 407
Registered: ‎12-02-2009
My Device: Z30 | Z10 | Playbook

Re: show or hide number on my z10

Are you referring to hiding your telephone number when calling?
Phone app, swipe down from top for settings, toggle "Show My Number" to off.
___________________________________________________
Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.
Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Forums Advisor III
rat-7
Posts: 1,409
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 + Z30 + Playbook 64

Re: show or hide number on my z10


shaq1010 wrote:
Can't seem to find how to activate the hide number settings on my bbz10 I could use some tips pls thanks

In the phone program, swipe from the top and then tap SETTING, and you will see a setting SHOW MY NUMBER, inside you can use the on/off switch to show or hide your number

---------------------------------------------
Using the Playbook and the Z10 and the Z30 and loving them

Martin
New Member
shaq1010
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-10-2013
My Device: z10

Re: show or hide number on my z10

Thanks guys you rock..

New Member
nbowes
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-30-2014
My Device: z10

Re: show or hide number on my z10

doesn't work on mine. can't find settings 

Elite II
BillJ
Posts: 8,978
Registered: ‎01-05-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z30

Re: show or hide number on my z10

[ Edited ]

nbowes wrote:

doesn't work on mine. can't find settings 


Are you in the Phone app? You have to open the Phone app before you can get to the Phone settings.

 

 

I hope that helps you.  :smileyhappy:


- If my response has helped you, please click "Options" beside my post and mark it as solved. Clicking the "thumbs up" icon near the bottom of my response would also be appreciated.