Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Contributor
ghisotto
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-02-2013
My Device: blackberry Z10
Accepted Solution

swipe up

how come I always have to press the power button before swipping up to ?

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
katonym
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎02-21-2012
My Device: Z10 and Playbook

Re: swipe up

Are you swiping up from the very bottom, or just randomly on the screen? You shouldn't have to wak the screen up before unlocking it.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
ghisotto
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-02-2013
My Device: blackberry Z10

Re: swipe up

from the bottom, tried with a friend's Z10 don't know why I have to wake the phone before unlocking it, still trying with pressing the power button, nothing happens
Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
katonym
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎02-21-2012
My Device: Z10 and Playbook

Re: swipe up

Are there any other gesture issues that you have when swiping? Might be a bit of a defective screen perhaps. Is closing/minimizing apps ok?
Please use plain text.
Contributor
ghisotto
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-02-2013
My Device: blackberry Z10

Re: swipe up

It's the only issue I have
Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
taylor-tomt
Posts: 231
Registered: ‎11-19-2010
My Device: Z10, Playbook

Re: swipe up

Keeping the screen alive for swipe gestures can be enabled or disabled (saves some power if disabled)

 

go to settings/display/Allow gestures when locked (on/off)

 

 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
ievansetech
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎02-11-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: swipe up

After I plug my phone in to charge, when I swipe up it does not always work (nothing happens), I have to press the buttion on the top of the phone. It is intermittent because somethimes I can swipe up when the phone is plugged in, does this happen to anyone else.

tks

Please use plain text.
Contributor
ghisotto
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-02-2013
My Device: blackberry Z10

Re: swipe up

Thanks Taylor-tomt working fine now
Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
jerryg50
Posts: 1,200
Registered: ‎02-28-2009
My Device: Torch, Bold, Play Book, and Bluetooth HS-700

Re: swipe up

I noticed with the Z10, with some protection cases, if they use a plastic screen on top of the Z10 screen, the sensitivity of the touch screen is reduced especially at the edges. I had this issue with the Otter Box case.

 

Not using this case fixed the prlblem. I ended up getting a simple gell protector for the Z10. I have to be more careful with the phone.

Jerry G.
Please use plain text.