Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-06-2013
My Device: blackberry Q10
My Carrier: glo

unable to switch on my blackberry Z10

Please help. I plug my Z10 on power outlet to charge not knowing that it has switched off while charging. When I discover this, I have tried severally to switch it on but couldn't. Please I need advise on what to do to enable me switched on the phone again.
I have tried pulling the battery while it's still on the power outlet, it will show steady red light but when I insert the battery again, the red light would stop. Then at the interval of 20-30 minutes it will blink red light and stop. Please advise, your advice is welcome
Posts: 90,679
Likes: 23,981
Solutions: 6,171
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: unable to switch on my blackberry Z10

I would remain patient and leave it connected charging to wall outlet charger for a couple more hours.

Then, will it STILL connected to the wall charger, remove the battery for five minutes, replace and see if it reboots.

>> Click here to get a 10% Off Discount on any BlackBerry from ShopBlackBerry

1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-06-2013
My Device: blackberry Q10
My Carrier: glo

Re: unable to switch on my blackberry Z10

I have followed your instruction and yet unable to switch on the phone. It still blinks red light on interval of 30-40 minutes especially when you tried switching it on. Be notified that before I plug it to charge, the battery status was around 50 percent. Is there any thing I could do. Could it be the battery? Just got the phone new!
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-06-2013
My Device: blackberry Q10
My Carrier: glo

Re: unable to switch on my blackberry Z10

It's STL-100-3 model from T-mobile
Posts: 90,679
Likes: 23,981
Solutions: 6,171
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: unable to switch on my blackberry Z10


i-corini wrote:
It still blinks red light on interval of 30-40 minutes especially when you tried switching it on.

Please recall, above I have not asked that you try switching it on. Only to remove the battery for five minutes and replace it WHILE THE Z10 is still connected to the charger... not touching the power button at all.

>> Click here to get a 10% Off Discount on any BlackBerry from ShopBlackBerry

1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-06-2013
My Device: blackberry Q10
My Carrier: glo

Re: unable to switch on my blackberry Z10

I followed your instructions perfectly but it didn't work before I tried switching it on, infact it was on the socket point with charger till this morning. I call a friend and he is suggesting it may be. Switch ic that is faulty.
Posts: 90,679
Likes: 23,981
Solutions: 6,171
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: unable to switch on my blackberry Z10

I am not sure how to put this politely: stop using the "switch" and do what I suggested.

 

Do it again.


Wait a few hours, still on charger, do it again.

 

Stop using the power button on the top edge to "switch it on" and try my suggestion a few times, not just once.

>> Click here to get a 10% Off Discount on any BlackBerry from ShopBlackBerry

1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-06-2013
My Device: blackberry Q10
My Carrier: glo

Re: unable to switch on my blackberry Z10

Alright. Thank you very much. I will try your suggestion right now.
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-10-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Maxis

Re: unable to switch on my blackberry Z10

I face the same problem. Try your suggested method 4 times now but still not working.
Posts: 90,679
Likes: 23,981
Solutions: 6,171
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: unable to switch on my blackberry Z10


kcbehnet wrote:
I face the same problem. Try your suggested method 4 times now but still not working.

There's a lot recommended above, so without specifics, I have no idea what you did, and what is still not working.

>> Click here to get a 10% Off Discount on any BlackBerry from ShopBlackBerry

1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code