Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
rasheedn
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: orange

weird problem with BBM

hi there,

 

I got my Z10 in the UK a few days ago (SIM free)

 

i used it there on my orange (with BIS service) and worked AMAZING i love it

 

Now i am back to Israel

 

I put my simcard and everything works great! even app world

 

but not bbm! 

 

talked to my carrier they said they will reset everything, tried that twice and didnt work

 

i put my simcard in an adapter and put it in my 9900 and bbm is working and got the bb icon next to the network signal! 

 

put it back into my z10 and nothing! wtf ! driving me crazy

 

i tried to turn my z10 on without a simcard and connected to wifi and bbm works!

 

as soon as i put my simcard bbm stops working

 

 

 

any ideas? 

 

thanks for the help

 

Rasheed

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 83,986
Likes: 22,839
Solutions: 5,881
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: weird problem with BBM

The new carrier in Israel probably doesn't have the Z10 in their database as an actual device.

They will likely need the IMEI number.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
rasheedn
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: orange

Re: weird problem with BBM

i gave them my imei and they still didnt figure it out

 

i got regular internet and bb world but no bbm

 

email and all apps work

 

i put back my bis service and its still not working

 

i did a device wipe and its still not working :smileysad:

 

any ideas?

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 83,986
Likes: 22,839
Solutions: 5,881
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: weird problem with BBM

rasheed, on your Z10, do you see the Blackberry dots logo on the homescreen next to the signal strength indicator?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
rasheedn
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: orange

Re: weird problem with BBM

no i dont get the blackberry logo!

still not working:smileysad:

depressing
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 83,986
Likes: 22,839
Solutions: 5,881
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: weird problem with BBM

Try again today.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Contributor
anar_baku
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎03-24-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9700
My Carrier: Vodafone UK

Re: weird problem with BBM

It's probably because Z10 hasn't been released for that region yet. I have few friends from Azerbaijan who say they bought unlocked Z10 from Dubai, but upon their return BBM didn't work.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
rasheedn
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: orange

Re: weird problem with BBM

nothing yet

 

my friends works fine

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 83,986
Likes: 22,839
Solutions: 5,881
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: weird problem with BBM


rasheedn wrote:

i gave them my imei and they still didnt figure it out


Have you called them again? "They" need to figure this out. It's not a BlackBerry problems.

 

ALSO: You have your mobile phone number listed as your "My Mobile Provider" or carrier. Putting your phone number out on the internet on these public forums for the world to see, is not wise. To change that, at the top of this page click on My Settings > Personal Profile > Personal Information, and in the entry block for "Carrier" type the name of your mobile provider.

 




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Fantacy
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-24-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Etisalat

Re: weird problem with BBM

I have the same here and according to my service provider this will be solved in the next update
Please use plain text.