Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Posts: 90,310
Likes: 23,925
Solutions: 6,163
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: z10 battery life is not accurate

Ok.

 

Connect to Link > click the gear icon at top right.

Click on Reload OS. That will reload to Factory settings.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-24-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: etisalat

Re: z10 battery life is not accurate

Sorry but I can't see any Reload OS (I already went to the gear icon at top right and that is the setting) but there is only (restore data). So where is reload OS?

 

P.S I have Mac

Posts: 90,310
Likes: 23,925
Solutions: 6,163
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: z10 battery life is not accurate

After you click on the gear icon, you should see under that.

General • Libraries • Remote File Acess • Reload Device Software • Creating Log Files • About

 

I don't know why it's not there on the Mac version.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-24-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: etisalat

Re: z10 battery life is not accurate

In Mac software there is nothing? So what I can do?

Posts: 90,310
Likes: 23,925
Solutions: 6,163
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: z10 battery life is not accurate

Find a friend with a PC?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-24-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: etisalat

Re: z10 battery life is not accurate

My friend, I sent my phone to the service canter and they replace the battery and something in the phone from in said, do the same
Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-07-2012
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Vodafone Tr

Re: z10 battery life is not accurate

I did everything you said, the problem continues but 50% of the device turns off and the solution is not transmitting it one authorized BlackBerry really get worse

“Letüftehanne’l Kostantıniyyete, ve le ni’mel emrü zâlike’l emr, ve le ni’mel ceyşü zâlike’l ceyş”
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-08-2013
My Device: Blackberry z10
My Carrier: Globe

Re: z10 battery life is not accurate

same prob