Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Contributor
yasserhy
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎03-28-2010
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Etisalat UAE

z10 maps not working properly

The map app works but the map is not loaded. Some parts of the map is white. As if the device cannot load that area. Sometimes the map is totally white.

I have no issue in the connectivity.

Plz help
Yasser Youssef
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
hmthepirate
Posts: 3,246
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: z10 maps not working properly

Hello Yasser and welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Sorry to hear you're having an issue with BlackBerry Maps.

 

In what County are you living? Have you confirmed with your mobile network provider they support the usage of BlackBerry Maps? 

 

Thanks!

-HMthePirate

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Please use plain text.
Contributor
yasserhy
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎03-28-2010
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Etisalat UAE

Re: z10 maps not working properly

I am located in the UAE and my provider is Etisalat

I never had any issues with any blackberry device before here.

I noticed something however, when I opened the App World and viewed my installed applications, I clicked on the maps app hoping to check if there is an updated for it or not. The app world told me that the maps app is not compatible with this device!!! The maps app that came with the blackberry z10 is not compatible with it? or is it just the buggy app world? (the app world is a wreck by the way :smileysad:)

Yasser Youssef
Please use plain text.
Contributor
yasserhy
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎03-28-2010
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Etisalat UAE

Re: z10 maps not working properly

It is saying : unavailable for this device
Yasser Youssef
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
hmthepirate
Posts: 3,246
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: z10 maps not working properly

Hi Yasser,

Currently, BlackBerry Maps is not supported worldwide. It would appear UAE currently doesn't support the usage of Maps.

The application comes pre-installed on the device but may not have full functionality.

You can check for updates on Map availability by checking http://bbry.lv/MFYwCD

Hope this helps clarify.

-HMthePirate

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Please use plain text.
Contributor
yasserhy
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎03-28-2010
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Etisalat UAE

Re: z10 maps not working properly

R u serious? It was there before in my blackberry bold 9900!! :smileysad:

I thought rim wanted to complete with other phone providers

I am so disappointed at blackberry. I brought a phone with most of its features disabled or not working properly :smileysad:
Yasser Youssef
Please use plain text.
Contributor
yasserhy
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎03-28-2010
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Etisalat UAE

Re: z10 maps not working properly

I also tried your link, it is not working!
Yasser Youssef
Please use plain text.