Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
btomaselli
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-28-2013
My Device: z10

z10 volume up button not working

Volume up button and mute button are not working. I am able to do a screen shot using both volume buttons, but when I press the volume up or mute button nothing happens. Volume down button works fine. Have already tried to wipe device, but didn't changed anything.
Please use plain text.
Retired
Cpt_Sweatpants
Posts: 3,198
Registered: ‎01-27-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10

Re: z10 volume up button not working

Hi btomaselli and welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums!

 

Have you tried performing a battery pull to see if that helps resolve the issue? If not, try it and let me know.

 

Thanks.

 

-CptS

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
btomaselli
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-28-2013
My Device: z10

Re: z10 volume up button not working

Yes, I have tried before, but it didn't work.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
btomaselli
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-28-2013
My Device: z10

Re: z10 volume up button not working

Anyone has a clue about that issue?
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
btomaselli
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-28-2013
My Device: z10

Re: z10 volume up button not working

I have recently tried to reload the software and also installed an os update, but nothing worked so far.

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
drewread
Posts: 1,035
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: z10 volume up button not working

When you say that they are not working, does anything show up on your screen when you press them? What OS version are you on?

-: DrewRead :-
Can't find an app on Blackberry World yet? Tweet the developer and ask when they will #GetWithBB10 !!
"Like it" if you like it. :smileyhappy:
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
btomaselli
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-28-2013
My Device: z10

Re: z10 volume up button not working

Nothing happens. I am able to do screen shots, but nothing shows on screen when I press the volume up button. I am on 10.0.10.672.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
btomaselli
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-28-2013
My Device: z10

Re: z10 volume up button not working

Yesterday I have updated my OS to 10.1.0.2006, but it is still not working the volume up button.

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
drewread
Posts: 1,035
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: z10 volume up button not working

Have you initiated a device swap with the place you purchased the phone yet? :smileywink:
-: DrewRead :-
Can't find an app on Blackberry World yet? Tweet the developer and ask when they will #GetWithBB10 !!
"Like it" if you like it. :smileyhappy:
Please use plain text.
New Member
tmirza7
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-09-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10

Re: z10 volume up button not working

Hi all,

 

I have tried everything that all have suggested, but my volume up key is not working.  I even tried a security wipe and restored the device, but it's still not working.  My OS is 10.1.0.273

 

Any other suggestions other than giving it to Rogers to send out for repairs?

 

I appreciate any help.

Please use plain text.