Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z30

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-11-2013
My Device: Z30
My Carrier: bharthi airtel

Z30 - doesnt re-starts - RED LIGHT BLINKS

after downloading 2 applications, the handset z30, asked for re-start.

i gave yes to that re-start command.

the hand set switched off.

but, it doesnt not switch on.

whereas, the RED LED light glows.

 

removed the back cover, removed the sim card and again pressed the power button.

 

nothing works out.

 

how to solve???

Developer
Posts: 741
Registered: ‎10-06-2013
My Device: Q5
My Carrier: Cosmote

Re: Z30 - doesnt re-starts - RED LIGHT BLINKS

Can you please be a little more specific right now can you or can't you restart?
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-11-2013
My Device: Z30
My Carrier: bharthi airtel

Re: Z30 - doesnt re-starts - RED LIGHT BLINKS

[ Edited ]

hi the handset does'nt starts again. the red led light blinks. the handset went to switched off mode yesterday afternoon by 14:00 hrs Indian Time. when, i tried to switch on the hand set by pressing the power button, it doesnt work out. till now, the red light alone blinks and no display - i mean the handset does not switch on.

 

Or we can say, the hand set doesnt boot and only shows flashing red LED Light......

 

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-23-2014
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Movistar, Ecuador

Re: Z30 - doesn't re-starts - RED LIGHT BLINKS

Hello 

 

Did you find a solution for the problem in your Z30, did your phone finally switch on ??

Please let me know, I do have exactly the same problem.

 

Many thanks and regards

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-23-2014
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Movistar, Ecuador

Re: Z30 - doesn't re-starts - RED LIGHT BLINKS

Hello

 

Did you find a solution for this problem ?? I have the same problem, and can not find a solution. Please help me

 

Regards

Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-11-2013
My Device: Z30
My Carrier: bharthi airtel

Reply: Z30 - doesn't re-starts - RED LIGHT BLINKS

hi

 

it is okay now.

 

we have to reload the device software.

 

and now the handset is ready.