Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Built For BlackBerry

Reply
New Contributor
PaulTR
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-02-2013
My Device: None

Developers Device

Good morning!

 

I'm currently a senior at Fresno State University, and while at the GDC this last week  I spoke with a couple employees and they suggested I look into obtaining a developers device to start working on building apps for my third platform. I currently have three apps out for Android, and am working on two more. I have also recently started working on an iOS version of one of my apps, and would like to start porting it over to Blackberry natively to get all of the device functionality included. I was wondering if there is still a program available for obtaining a Blackberry 10 developers device, or if someone could email me with information for obtaining one.

 

Thank you very much! :smileyhappy:

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,729
Likes: 23,109
Solutions: 5,957
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Developers Device

Check here for the Developer Alpha program.

http://developer.blackberry.com/blackberry10devalpha/




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
PaulTR
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-02-2013
My Device: None

Re: Developers Device

Hrm, I'm looking over the site but I don't see where I would apply for the actual hardware. I do see the SDK, and I have that downloaded and will set it up in a little bit.

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,729
Likes: 23,109
Solutions: 5,957
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Developers Device

The FAQ section, #15.  :smileywink:

 

Just so know, that program has ended, and the current Dev Alpha C program has begun.

 

But, that's where you start.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
PaulTR
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-02-2013
My Device: None

Re: Developers Device

Ah, I see. It looks like it's by invite only? https://developer.blackberry.com/devalphac/

 

Well darn >.> I wanted to get my hands on one to make sure all of my sensor functionality worked correctly before submitting it to the app store.

Please use plain text.
Developer
jtegen
Posts: 6,541
Registered: ‎10-27-2010
My Device: HTC One, PlayBook, LE Z10, DE Q10

Re: Developers Device

The simulator allows for the sensors to be driven by another (included) app from the desktop. That should verify that you are getting sensor data. The APIs do the heavy lifting for the sensors.
Please use plain text.
Developer
fantas
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎02-10-2012
My Device: Limited Developer Edition

Re: Developers Device

Simulator or ripple if u use webworks would be fine
If i've helped you use the like button (KUDOS)!
Follow me at twitter: @hektorc
Read my blog: http://hektor.in
Check my GitHub: github.com/hektorcyc
Please use plain text.