Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Built For BlackBerry

Reply
New Developer
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎07-22-2012
My Device: bb10
My Carrier: china mobile

Does bb10 dev alpha support phone?

if sure, is there an online instruction to show how to install sim card?

 

Welcome any comment

Posts: 90,074
Likes: 23,880
Solutions: 6,152
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Does bb10 dev alpha support phone?

Next to the battery, you just lift up the tray an insert the SIM.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎12-13-2012
My Device: BB 10 Alpha A
My Carrier: AIS TH

Re: Does bb10 dev alpha support phone?

It is the micro-sim card next to the battery tray.

but you not able to make a phone call.

Only data.

New Developer
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-13-2012
My Device: BB DevAlphaB
My Carrier: Truemove

Re: Does bb10 dev alpha support phone?

"It is the micro-sim card next to the battery tray.

but you not able to make a phone call.

Only data."

 

 

Me too , can't phone call

Developer
Posts: 175
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
My Device: Q5, Q10, Z10, Z30, PlayBook
My Carrier: Carrier

Re: Does bb10 dev alpha support phone?

Voice calling is not enabled on Dev Alpha hardware. I believe RIM recommends to remove any functionality from the app which uses phone capability until BB10 release.

---
If you find my post helpful please "like" it and "accept as a solution"
Developer
Posts: 539
Registered: ‎11-09-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: AIS Thailand

Re: Does bb10 dev alpha support phone?

Yes that is true.
Also, for the Dev Alpha, you will not need to Subscribe to BlackBerry Internet Service! :smileywink:
If you have an answer to your question then please click “Accept as Solution”
Click on the LIKE on the bottom right if the post deserves credit.
BB 8700 -> Bold 9000 -> Curve 8520 -> Bold 9700 -> Curve 9320 -> Bold 9900 -> BlackBerry Z10 + PlayBook 64 GB Wi-Fi