09-23-2013 05:21 PM
I just wanted to jump in here and explain that we do not delete accounts from the community and there is reason for this.
We like our community members to know they can always come back. If you have no time to participate, or no desire, you can always 'disappear' for an amount of time (as long as you like) and still have the option to return.
I hope this makes sense to everyone. If you truly want your account disabled, please feel free to send a private message to myself, or one of our moderators, and we will be happy assist you from there.
09-25-2013 03:28 PM
Please delete my account. If u are not able to do so, please dont put my real name public to search engines !!! Also I would be appreciate it if u could deactivate my account and let me at least change my username, so that my anonymity will be restored at least !
09-25-2013 03:48 PM
09-26-2013 05:41 PM - edited 09-26-2013 06:25 PM
Please delete my account. If u are not able to do so, please don't put my real name public to search engines !!! Also I would be appreciate it if u could deactivate my account and let me at least change my username, so that my anonymity will be restored at least !
Please see my pm regarding your account.
Also for information purposes, We do not supply search engines with information.
How search engines work is they send a "Spider" or Google calls it "Googlebot" to crawl a web site to get as much information about the page and then that is added to the search engine database.
You can view this information though this link: http://computer.howstuffworks.com/internet/basics/
* Also you can limit the information that other users can see by going to
My Settings >> Preferences >> Privacy >> Click on the radio button for No one
By clicking on No one it will remove any personal information such as your email address and name
Hope this helps regarding why Google has your information from the Blackberry Support Community Forums
Edit: Please see the information about Privacy Settings *
09-26-2013 06:04 PM