Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Community Feedback and Ideas

New Contributor
My Device: bold 9700

im sooo lost

someone explain how the hell i use this forum stuff
i am not very good at this sorta stuff :smileysad:
just wannna make posts and stuff like that 

thanks bradders1

Guru I
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.1.2258; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917

Re: im sooo lost

Looks like you figured it out.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Contributor
My Device: Storm 9530

I don't know about the lost person who started this "thread", but just being able to post a question doesn't mean we're not lost anymore.

I've been searching the forum on & off for about a year now, and still have very little success in ever finding answers for my issues. I don't know the difference between searching on the "board" or the "forum" or whatever the other options are. I don't seem to be able to come up with a suitable search term that finds me what I want.  I'd love it if there was some sort of index where you could review topics alphabetically, or something.

I just don't have time to spend hours each day on this, which is what it seems to need (at least from me)

Then there are all the acronyms and abbreviations that are obviously very common to many of the users; but not to me. I don't know what a RSS feed is, for just one example.

And so on. Maybe there should be a section for non-techies.