Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Community Feedback and Ideas

New Contributor
TheSlider
My Device: 10 dev alpha

password retrieval not working ( devzone)

Greetings,

I'm new to the BB universe an find it quite hard to get in contact with the right people.

My problem is that I made a mistake last night when I registered an account on the dev zone and can't remember my password.

So basically, I used the "lost password" form that would send me temporary password. Then I proceeded to login with it and right away the system asked me to input my "Old Password" and my new one.

Now, I find the word "old" a bit misplaced as if I'm right, the system is in fact asking for the temporary password...

So I input all that plus my new password and here is what I get :Action Failed. Please Contact Help Desk.

I'm not sure who or what is the help desk, there is no number or email provided on that page and all emails I got from the system did not include any way for me to contact someone.

I'm really lost here.

Anyway, thank you in advance for any insights on what I'm doing wrong or where I could go to solve the problem.

Also, when I'm logged with the temporary password, wherever I try to go I get some infinite loading animation on every pages including my account. Might be an issue with my browser but you should probably check if that's normal.

Regards,

F.M

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
TheSlider

Re: password retrieval not working ( devzone)

[ Edited ]

Still here.

10 people saw this, no help yet. I'm wasting time when i could be working on the alpha device... I just need to know where to go or who to ask help.

EDIT :

OK, just tried the password recovery system again and this time it ... worked. It would have been nice though to have a simple word like "we're working on it" or something but thanks anyway.