Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Desktop Software for Mac

Contributor
MarkB
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BlackBerry Media Sync for MAC - FAQ

I am very sorry that, as I'm not an expert, I can only pass on the information I was able to glean from Technical Support in relation the specific problem I had.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
BigRich

Hi Mark, 

I appreciate your efforts. But it came to naught, even after following your instructions to the letter. One thing, however, in the connection tab, there is no option for a user name or password--just a check box in case your Blackberry requires a password, which mine does not. There is only a USB or Serial Port checkbox, that's it. 

Here is what else I tried: removing the Media Sync software, removing the memory card, turning off the media sync software in the Options tab. None worked. I essentially destroyed my Blackberry's ability to sync, essential to my business, to have a media card and iTunes song.

Time to consider an iPhone?

R  

Please use plain text.
Contributor
MarkB

Ah! yes  - the i-phone option. That certainly would have been a preferred choice as we're totally Mac here and it would be so seemless. Sadly though, Apple did what I consider to be a very dodgy exclusivity deal with O2. A problem when, if you live in the Boonies (well, rural East Sussex) and you can't get any signal other than Vodaphone in the house!

I simply don't understand why BB cannot sort out a piece of software like I have on my N95 Nokia which allows easy, wireless syncing with my Mac through i-Sync (or any other computer). What is the matter with them, it's like selling shoes without laces and telling the customer they have to buy them somewhere else, but you're not sure where. 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
BigRich

Here is the deal, everyone.