03-05-2013 06:33 PM
I have the bb 9900. I plugged it into my dell laptop as usually, it did its weekly back up.
I proceeded to do a "sync" and it stated (delete 400 calender items) I then cancelled the "sync" as i did not want to lose the calender items in either place (Outlook or bb9900)
the items are still showing in my Outlook but have been removed from the bb 9900.
In the options menu in the bb 9900 state keep "forever"
Can anyone shine some light on this for me.
Thanks for the help
03-08-2013 09:33 AM
Welcome to the forums.
Have a look at the following article which should help you out with your issue.
05-12-2013 10:01 AM
I don't know if that helped Becker 1975, but it doesn't work for me. Sync wants to delete thousands of old calendar entries on my desktop.. The reason seems to be that Desktop 7 changed my sync options when it installed. In Desktop 6, the calendar sync range was set for all future and one week past. That option seems not to be available in Desktop 7. I now must sync only future appointments. The effect of that is that I can not use the handheld to enter appointments in the near term, because the record of them will be lost on sync.
This cripples the Blackberry calendar function to the point that I am forced to find a non-Blackberry replacement.