Currently, the handheld is set to Delete On mailbox & handheld which deletes a message from the handheld when it's deleted on Outlook and vice versa. What the user wants is when she deletes an e-mail in Outlook, it deletes from the handheld as well, but when she deletes an e-mail on the handheld it remains on Outlook. Is there any way to do this? It doesn't seem that any of the Delete On options cover this so it may not be possible.
==> when you delete a message on the device, it stays in Outlook.
on Outlook : don't do shift-delete just delete the message so that the message goes to the "deleted items".
Then you'll have to wait between 1 and 15min so that the Device is aware of that moving. ==> When it is aware, it will delete the messages on the device. then you can empty the "deleted items" in Outlook.
you can force that awareness, on the device, when you are in the messages list : hit menu, then choose "Reconcile now".
The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too: