Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Desktop Software for PC

Reply
New Member
yatinw
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-26-2010
My Device: 8800
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: Desktop Manager Software will not detect Blackberry Curve 8330

Hey edperin,

 

Thanks for the update.....I was having the same problem with my BB 8800 and Windows 7 and the solution you suggested worked.

 

Cheers!:smileyhappy:

Please use plain text.
New Member
thtguyzac
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
My Device: curve 8520
My Carrier: att

Re: Desktop Manager Software will not detect Blackberry Curve 8330

 

My blackberry desktop was working just fine the other day, it detected it, backed it up and everything but recently i have tried and nothing. As said earlier i can still work it as a mass storage but i can't connect to the manager.

Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,401
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z30, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: B&You _ SFR

Re: Desktop Manager Software will not detect Blackberry Curve 8330

@thtguyzac
please read message 21 on page 2 of this discussion..



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
New Member
Stayfair
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-24-2011
My Device: 8350i
My Carrier: Nextel

Re: Desktop Manager Software will not detect Blackberry Curve 8330

Have been having similar issues and was able to resolve them by connecting my 8350i to my laptop in powered off mode, then opened the Blackberry software, then powered up my BB.

Success.

Hope this helps someone else.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
applefan
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-22-2012
My Device: curve
My Carrier: t-mobile

Re: Desktop Manager Software will not detect Blackberry Curve 8320

I am having same issue. It worked fine and then just stopped communicating with desktop. I have reloaded software and still no good. Going to take this BB back to T-Mobile and ask for new one. Once my contract is up i am recycling this piece of garbage. It has been nothing but problems and not user friendly.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
TheoBoy
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-07-2013
My Device: Blackberry 9650 verizon, v5
My Carrier: MTN Nigeria

Re: Desktop Manager Software will not detect Blackberry Curve 8330

Please help, I download the latest blackberry desktop software and install on my pc but it can't detect my 9650 OSv.5 but it can detect other model like curve and others. Please help Thanks
Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,401
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z30, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: B&You _ SFR

Re: Desktop Manager Software will not detect Blackberry Curve 8330

hello TheoBoy, please read message #21.



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
Contributor
karthiks123
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-23-2011
My Device: 9300 curve
My Carrier: airtel

Re: Desktop Manager Software will not detect Blackberry Curve 8320

I am having a 9300 Curve. my desktop manager doesnt detect my phone any longer. not sure whats the problem,. i installed the newer version of the desktop manager. but still having the same problem

Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran III
IrwinII
Posts: 3,781
Registered: ‎02-09-2009
My Device: Bold 9930 7.1.0.163 OS + Playbook 64Gb

Re: Desktop Manager Software will not detect Blackberry Curve 8330

Hi and welcome to the Forums karthiks123!

See sdgardne's post #21(top of p.3). It will list a series of kb articles for you to use to determine the possible cause of your problem. Post back and let us know how it goes.
IrwinII
Please remember to "Accept as Solution" the post which solved your thread. If I or someone else have helped you, please tell us you "Like" what we had to say at the bottom right of the post.
Please use plain text.