Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Desktop Software for PC

New Contributor
moviefreak
My Device: Style 9670
My Carrier: Sprint

Device manager error when trying to load applications

I've been using the Desktop Manager successfully for several years with my old 8703e.  I finally upgraded to a Style 9670, and updated the Desktop Manager to v6.0.2.44.  It syncs fine with the phone.  However, when I go to work with apps, the DM tells me "The Application Loader Wizard requires the Blackberry Device Manager to be installed.  Please contact customer support."  I have rebooted, repaired, and done a full uninstall and reinstall of the DM, but the same error keeps coming up.  I have worked on this all night, and am wondering if I need to return teh phone and opt for an Android.  Can anyone help me, please?

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Device manager error when trying to load applications

Hi and Welcome to the Forums!

Here is a KB that discusses that error:

• KB19072"The application loader wizard requires the BlackBerry Device Manager to be installed. Please contact customer support" appears when an action is performed on the BlackBerry Desktop Manager

Hopefully it contains something useful!

Good luck and let us know!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.