Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Desktop Software for PC

Reply
New Member
ojoubert
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-06-2010
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: Vodacom

Intellisync Error Code - 0x80043ac9

I keep getting "Intellisync error code - 0x80043ac9" when trying to sync BBDM (ver 6.0.0.43) with MS Outlook.

 

When I sync from my device to Outlook, "Processing Device Address Book" stops at record 601 of 687 records when the error message appears.

 

From other posts I gather that record 601 might be corrupted, but where do I find record 601 in order to fix this problem?? I could not find a solution from other posts. :smileysad:

 

Ockert

Please use plain text.
Administrator (Retired)
thundergeek
Posts: 256
Registered: ‎07-10-2009
My Device: BlackBerry 9700

Re: Intellisync Error Code - 0x80043ac9

Hello ojoubert,

 

 

This article may help you: How to turn on advanced synchronization logging if a wired synchronization fails http://bbry.lv/eUMndR

 

 

Cheers,


-tg


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Fortunato
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-01-2011
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: Claro Peru

Re: Intellisync Error Code - 0x80043ac9

[ Edited ]

Did you found a solution? Regards, <Personal Content Removed>

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Maxwheel
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-07-2011
My Device: Curve 9300
My Carrier: BSNL

Cant Sync my BB to my Desktop

Tthe error mssg still remains  - 0x80043ac9 , inspite of the changes I made as per a directive 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Maxwheel
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-07-2011
My Device: Curve 9300
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Intellisync Error Code - 0x80043ac9

Did all - but sadly was not successful !! Am feeling totally peeved !!!

Please use plain text.
New Member
ksnelgrove
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-08-2011
My Device: 9700 Bold ver.4.0.21
My Carrier: TMobile

Re: Intellisync Error Code - 0x80043ac9

Hello administrator,

 

I too have the sync error code 0x80043ac9.  Followed the instructions you sent to no avail.  Has there been anymore research done to resolve this apparently commen issue?  Thanks!

 

Kevin

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
gpritts
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-15-2011
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: Intellisync Error Code - 0x80043ac9

I struggled with the same issue for several months, here is how I resolved:

 

1) Read the technical article that said this error was caused by either a birthday or an anniversary which is before January 1, 1900.

 

2) Saw the post above which described how to turn on advanced logging:

This article may help you: How to turn on advanced synchronization logging if a wired synchronization fails http://bbry.lv/eUMndR.   

 

Turn on the advanced logging as indicated.

 

3) Reran the sync.  Then open the logfile tif.log in Notepad and scroll to the end.  It will show you the contact you are aborting on.   In my case, it was an anniversary before Jan 1, 1900.  Change the date to one after 1/1/1900. 

 

Hopefully this will solve your problem!

 

4) As the article describes, turn off the advanced logging.

 

 

Good luck!!!!!

Gary Pritts

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
gpritts
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-15-2011
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: Intellisync Error Code - 0x80043ac9

See my post on this thread!    Good luck.

Gary Pritts

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Maxwheel
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-07-2011
My Device: Curve 9300
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Intellisync Error Code - 0x80043ac9

My BB aint allowing me to syn at the first place - leave alone anything else . I did all which was suggested to be done in the notepad etc - still in the dark - Help Help !!
Please use plain text.
New Member
doosdief
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-12-2011
My Device: torch 9800
My Carrier: 27114404249

Re: Intellisync Error Code - 0x80043ac9

i cant even find the file iloptcfg.cfg -  did all that was written. any suggestions?

Please use plain text.