Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Desktop Software for PC

jassythedog
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: 07777 333888

Re: Oh my god!!! Who approved Desktop Software 7.0???!!!!

You can get a copy of version 6 from AT&T website here https://swdownloads.blackberry.com/Downloads It still crashes on my PC but it may be of help to you.
Please use plain text.
kdoog
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: ATT

With the substandard software and inability to keep up with their competition, I can only assume that

1. everyone at RIM HQ must use a device other than a BB, and hence could care less about their product, or

2.  everyone at RIM HQ is so insular they only use BB products and have never used their competitions devices so they don't know what they are missing

the newest version of their desktop software is a prime example.  I used to be a proud BB user, and loved their products.  Not anymore, as I'll be switching away from RIM soon; I held on as long as I could. 

The good news for the RIM company: they will soon be gone, but never forgotten, as they will go down in history as a classic example of a crash and burn business model, forever taught in business theory classes.  

So long RIM. (sniff, sniff)

Please use plain text.
Dunacting
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: Virgin

Everything waqs working fine until I upgraded to version 7 desktop software and then everything went wrong.

It took me some time to stop the software from working and crashing.

I've now reverted to version 6 and everything is OK again.

I've turned off the update desktop software.

Please use plain text.
sebik
My Device: Bold 9700; BBPB 16G
My Carrier: O2

funny... had the same problem. I sorted it out by installing back DM 6.1.0 version but now I'm not able to connect my BBPB as it automaticly tries to install DM 7 again. Gosh!! Now what?