Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Desktop Software for PC

Visitor
erin64110
My Device: Pearl 8120

Roxio Media manager with 4.3 does not see my 8120 as a device

I am new to the Blackberry and I am having some trouble with getting my desktop software. I have a Pearl 8120 with a 4GB card and Desktop manager sees my phone and it appears to be connected. When I open Media Manager it says that no device is connected. I have tried reloading the software twice, I have turned on mass storage, I have no other Roxio programs on my computer, nothing has seemed to work. When I open media manager it does not see it but if I disconnect my phone from the usb cable a run time error message comes up and Media Manager closes. Also my computer recognizes my phone as E drive if that means anything. I could really use some help.

Thanks

Please use plain text.
gonz8ann
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Roxio Media manager with 4.3 does not see my 8120 as a device

I am having the same issue with my 8110 device and version 4.5. I tried reformatting the media card but that did not help.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Rukus372

Up until yesterday...7-11 my 8310 worked perfectly with my computer, then yesterday afternoon Windows Vista had 2 or 3 updates to install.  I believe they were anti virus and security updates.  Ever since my computer gives me the

"usb device unknown" message.  I've tried all the quick fixes, uninstalling the media manager, removing the battery from the phone restarting the cpu, nothing seems to work.  I think this may be a windows vista issue but no one seems to know for sure yet.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
jwdavis