If you are using Internet Explorer, please remove blackberry.com from your compatibility view settings.

Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Desktop Software for PC

Contributor
macallik
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: WHAT PHONES ARE COMPATIBLE WITH VISTA 64 BIT

gnatt wrote:

I'm new to this thread.

I wonder if the desktop mgmt s/w works with not only "ultimate," but "home premium" as well?  What does your sister use?  The reason I ask is because I have a vista 64-bit "home premium" and I want to buy the Bold, but read somewhere either in the desktop mgmt s/w user guide or the BB website that the CALENDAR IS UNABLE TO SYNCH? with vista 64-bit OS.  Unfortunately, I cannot buy the Bold if the calendar is unable to synch with my 64-bit home premium. 

Tnx for your advise...it is very useful and helpful.

I  alsonow have a new pc with Vista Home premium 64-bit. It synced my calendar with Outlook 07 fine.No data lost, everything works fine. I am still using DM 4.7.  What do you want to sync your BB calendar with?

BB 9810
BB10 Alpha
BB Playbook
Please use plain text.
gnatt
My Device: Model 9000 "Bold"

OK, so, I'm good.....I purchased the Bold yesterday after the salesman showed me a posting on the crackberry forum explaining how I could get my by Windows Vista Home Premium (64 bit) to work with the Desktop Manager.  I also had the option to return the Bold within 30 days if I didn't like it.

Here's what the salesman showed me:

================================

Here's the forum link:

http://forums.crackberry.com/f83/vista-82990/

Check out the bottom post.

================================