Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
New Contributor
downdeep99ca
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-13-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Lost news feeds on Facebook!?

(Z10) I have lost the new feeds on the face book app.

It says I am not connected and tap to reconnect. I tap with no luck.

I see some has had this problem before, what is the solution?

Or is the one, do I have to just wait for it to come back?

 

Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,379
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 10.1.0.2312 / Playbook 2.1 / 8900 5.0
My Carrier: Vodafone France (SFR) & B&You

Re: Lost news feeds on Facebook!?

do you see the newsfeed when you use the browser and go to http://touch.facebook.com ?



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
downdeep99ca
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-13-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Lost news feeds on Facebook!?

Yes I can see them when I use the browser.

I have wiped the phone and re-installed everything, restore my back-up and the

problem is still there.

Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,379
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 10.1.0.2312 / Playbook 2.1 / 8900 5.0
My Carrier: Vodafone France (SFR) & B&You

Re: Lost news feeds on Facebook!?

in the facebook app, log out.
then reboot the Z10, then go in facebook and log in again.



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
downdeep99ca
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-13-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Lost news feeds on Facebook!?

Tried it, no luck. Still says tap to connect.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
downdeep99ca
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-13-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Lost news feeds on Facebook!?

I just notice that I have facebook notification in the hub with no content in them, also doubles that I can not delete.

Please use plain text.