Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Downloaded Applications

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎11-24-2009
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone uk

Re: Blackberry world won't let me buy apps

On the home screen it isn't EDGE like normal, it's blank but if I go into network settings and mobile network it shows EDGE - voice/ data in there Sorry missed the vital it's blank :smileyvery-happy:
Posts: 89,490
Likes: 23,791
Solutions: 6,122
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Blackberry world won't let me buy apps

So, there's your issue.

 

Reboot the device with NO WiFi connection.
Reboot: On the side edge volume keys, press and hold down both of the Up and Down volume keys for about 20 seconds, ignoring the initial screenshot message... the screen will go black and reboot.

 

or just pull the battery a minute while powered on.

 

WATCH close at the signal indicator on the home screen. Does anything appear? And then go blank again?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎11-24-2009
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone uk

Re: Blackberry world won't let me buy apps

Hi J I get a capital E after reboot with no wifi on, but when I go into the apps it still won't let me buy
Posts: 89,490
Likes: 23,791
Solutions: 6,122
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Blackberry world won't let me buy apps


hircos wrote:
Hi J I get a capital E after reboot with no wifi on, but when I go into the apps it still won't let me buy

ok, I've tried every which way from Sunday to drag this information out of you. I simply won't ask again after this. There are so many other people here that can answer a question, and it certainly doesn't seem to be a language barrier between us, which I would understand.

 

a "capital E" what?

"Edge"

"E"

"EDGE"

 

It stays there and doesn't go blank like you mentioned?

 

 




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎11-24-2009
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone uk

Re: Blackberry world won't let me buy apps

Erm I said I get a capital "E" if I don't say it disappears it means it stays, not EDGE not GPRS not gps or edge but E And then I said it still didn't work when I tried to download anything. Does it need to show EDGE or should it work with just E The blank part was when wifi was on before you told me to reboot it holding the volume keys down, remember? Thanks for your help :smileyhappy:
Posts: 89,490
Likes: 23,791
Solutions: 6,122
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Blackberry world won't let me buy apps

No, it needs to show EDGE, GPRS, LTE, 3G, 4G etc.,

 

The "E" i've never seen nor heard of. That's probably related to your AppWorld issue.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎11-24-2009
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone uk

Re: Blackberry world won't let me buy apps

Thanks J I will try when I'm out and about in different city's
Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎11-24-2009
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone uk

Re: Blackberry world won't let me buy apps

Still didn't work even on 3G :smileysad:
Posts: 89,490
Likes: 23,791
Solutions: 6,122
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Blackberry world won't let me buy apps

It's time for to call Vodafone uk tech support.

Ask them to escalate the issue to BlackBerry tech support.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎11-24-2009
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone uk

Re: Blackberry world won't let me buy apps

Thanks for all your help J I will give them a call