Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Downloaded Applications

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-21-2014
My Device: z10
My Carrier: smart

updated fb doesn't works well

Hi. Is there a problem with the updated facebook for z10 now? I experienced a lot of issues and it's kinda annoying. Statuses show unchronologically and I can't even upload pictures and videos directly. Everytime I post a status there's always "via facebook for blackberry10". But these past few days, that "via facebook for blackberry10" doesn't show up anymore. Contacts on the chat box doesn't show also. Can somebody please help me with these before I go insane?? Thank you very much!
Posts: 90,341
Likes: 23,927
Solutions: 6,163
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: updated fb doesn't works well

The updated Facebook app is working well for me. Have you restarted your device?


Restart: Press and hold the upper edge power button about 20-30 seconds, ignore the 3-2-1 timer and hold until the screen goes black and you see the red LED.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-21-2014
My Device: z10
My Carrier: smart

Re: updated fb doesn't works well

Alright I'll try to do that. If that works I'll tell u. Thank u! =)
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-21-2014
My Device: z10
My Carrier: smart

Re: updated fb doesn't works well

I'm sorry but it doesn't work. I tried 3 times but still the issue is still the same. =(
Posts: 90,341
Likes: 23,927
Solutions: 6,163
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: updated fb doesn't works well


kielpogi wrote:
 Statuses show unchronologically

Open the new Facebook > tap the upper left Menu > On the NEWS FEED line, tap the GEAR icon > Tap Most Recent


kielpogi wrote:
 I can't even upload pictures and videos directly.

How are you trying to upload pictures? From within the Facebook app itself?
What error are you getting when you do this, remember details do help.


kielpogi wrote:
 Everytime I post a status there's always "via facebook for blackberry10". But these past few days, that "via facebook for blackberry10" doesn't show up anymore.

Is that really a problem?


If all this continues,

  • go to your App World > My World > and delete the Facebook app.
  • Also, check your main device Settings > Accounts and make sure Facebook is not logged in.
  • Restart the Z10 same as described above or by simply with the device powered on, remove the battery a minute, reinsert and reboot.
  • Then go back to App World and download/install Facebook again.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Guru II
Posts: 19,955
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2252; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: updated fb doesn't works well

Seems like Facebook removed the "via Facebook for BlackBerry..." a long time ago. I didn't even know it was still working. My guess is Facebook removed that feature.

As for timeline and news feed you can sort your news feed but for whatever reason Facebook gives no option to sort the Timeline. To me a "timeline" would go in chronologicial order but it doesn't seem to in the app.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎11-17-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Koodo

Re: updated fb doesn't works well

Guru II
Posts: 19,955
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2252; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: updated fb doesn't works well

Timelines out of order has been fixed and a new version is available in the Beta Zone.  If you're not a member just sign up.

 

www.blackberry.com/beta

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-21-2014
My Device: z10
My Carrier: smart

Re: updated fb doesn't works well

Hi! John Clark! Thank u! This helped me a lot! Thank u very much! =)
Contributor
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎04-05-2014
My Device: Blackberry 10™ - Q5
My Carrier: Vodafone IN

Re: updated fb doesn't works well

[ Edited ]

When we update our Fb Status from a Blackberry 10 Smartphone.
On our own Page , it very much Shows [  .. via Facebook for BlackBerry 10 .. ]

22.JPG



However In the News feed, It doesn't show.

 

See Below:

2.JPG

- jeasbe