Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
New Contributor
chiragpatel904
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-24-2011
My Device: 8520

BlackBerry Curve 8520/ "APP Error 200 - Reset " it shows to me

[ Edited ]

BlackBerry Curve 8520/ "APP Error 200 - Reset " it shows to me and it dosen't open,when i press Reset phone restarted but it shows to me the same thing so plzz help me how to fix this

 

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 84,391
Likes: 22,896
Solutions: 5,892
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BlackBerry Curve 8520/ "APP Error 200 - Reset " it shows to me

You need to determine which of your third party applications or themes is causing this and remove it.

 

You can just remove all third party apps and themes for now.

 

1) Make sure you have Blackberry Desktop Manager installed.
http://na.blackberry.com/eng/services/desktop/
2) On your PC, go to Start > Run and copy and paste the following line exactly (meaning with the quotation marks):

"c:\program files\common files\research in motion\apploader\loader.exe" /nojvm

3) The Application Loader Wizard will appear -- click "Next."
4) In the "Connection:" drop-down menu, you should see "USB-PIN: UNKNOWN". Click the "Next" button.
5) You should then see a list of applications ready to be installed for your Blackberry. UNcheck your suspect applications and/or themes so that they will UNinstall. Hit Next and Finish and you are well on your way to getting your Blackberry back to life. Just don't disconnect anything and let the lengthy process finish completely.

NOTE: If you do not see a list of applications mentioned in step 5 and instead see the message "The Blackberry Desktop Software does not have Blackberry Device Software for the device that you have connected to the computer. Contact your wireless service provider or system administrator," then you must download Blackberry's Operating System for your carrier and device.
http://www.blackberryfaq.com/index.php/BlackBerry_Operating_System_Downloads
Just select the appropriate carrier and network type, select your Blackberry model from the list and download the latest version. Install this download and follow the above steps again and you should be on the right path.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
victosimo
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-03-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 8520
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BlackBerry Curve 8520/ "APP Error 200 - Reset " it shows to me

Same problem - BlackBerry Curve 8520/ "APP Error 200 - Reset " it shows to me, when i reset it takes time and backt to same page "reset"... when tried connectng to the PC. In the PC is says connect you BB... Plz help !

 

Victor
Please use plain text.
New Member
amir503
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-19-2012
My Device: BlackBerry 8520 Curve
My Carrier: 25578-122

Re: BlackBerry Curve 8520/ "APP Error 200 - Reset " it shows to me

BlackBerry Curve 8520/ "APP Error 200 - Reset " it shows to me and it dosen't open,when i press Reset phone restarted but it shows to me the same thing so plzz help me how to fix this


.
Please use plain text.
New Member
ali_amarneh
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-04-2012
My Device: blackberry curve 5820
My Carrier: 0787685380

Re: BlackBerry Curve 8520/ "APP Error 200 - Reset " it shows to me

BlackBerry Curve 8520/ "APP Error 200 - Reset " it shows to me and it dosen't open,when i press Reset phone restarted but it shows to me the same thing so plzz help me how to fix this

 please help me

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
name626
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-24-2013
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: blackberry

Re: BlackBerry Curve 8520/ "APP Error 200 - Reset " it shows to me

I have the same problem , the list of applications doesn't appear and I see the massage  "The Blackberry Desktop Software does not have Blackberry Device Software for the device that you have connected to the computer. Contact your wireless service provider or system administrator," and the link  written by  Jsanders

I think is expired because it didn't open and a massage

'Internal server Error' appears.

please help me please :womansad: :womansad:

 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
name626
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-24-2013
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: blackberry

Re: BlackBerry Curve 8520/ "APP Error 200 - Reset " it shows to me

[ Edited ]

please any body help me

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 84,391
Likes: 22,896
Solutions: 5,892
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BlackBerry Curve 8520/ "APP Error 200 - Reset " it shows to me


name626 wrote:

 I see the massage  "The Blackberry Desktop Software does not have Blackberry Device Software for the device that you have connected to the computer. Contact your wireless service provider or system administrator," 


You have not yet downloaded AND installed the OS software to your PC.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Visitor
SUNILTIKU
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-06-2013
My Device: BLACKBERY CURVE 8520
My Carrier: AIRTEL

Re: BlackBerry Curve 8520/ "APP Error 200 - Reset " it shows to me

My  Phone  curve  8520    is  not  open  showing  Error    APP  Error  200

 

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 84,391
Likes: 22,896
Solutions: 5,892
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BlackBerry Curve 8520/ "APP Error 200 - Reset " it shows to me


SUNILTIKU wrote:

My  Phone  curve  8520    is  not  open  showing  Error    APP  Error  200

 


See the solution posted above, and this:  "JVM 200" appears on the BlackBerry smartphone




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.