Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
ez1
Contributor
ez1
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎08-03-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve 3G
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Delta Airlines App

[ Edited ]
 
Please use plain text.
ez1
Contributor
ez1
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎08-03-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve 3G
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Delta Airlines App

I just downloaded the upgrade 1.4 - 1.7.7, still no connection. I sent feedback to Delta, we'll see what happens. Any other suggestions are appreciated. If I get it resolved I'll post the resolution.
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 84,038
Likes: 22,853
Solutions: 5,883
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Delta Airlines App

(I haven't used the application, but ...)

 

With the application installed, you open the application...

Press the Menu key (the button left of the trackpad), do you see an option choice or any thing you might click on that sets the connection options, links the application to your Delta profile, etc?

 

Not having used it, I don't know, but what do you do, enter a flight # and what?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
ez1
Contributor
ez1
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎08-03-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve 3G
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Delta Airlines App

No there aren't any connection options, I've look there. It appears like the app loads, I enter my Delta ID number, my name and pin. That's when it tries to connect and then I get the message "this service is not available."
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 84,038
Likes: 22,853
Solutions: 5,883
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Delta Airlines App

On your Manage Connections screen, click on the Services Status.
What is the status of the BlackBerry Internet Service?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
ez1
Contributor
ez1
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎08-03-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve 3G
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Delta Airlines App

I'm at home right now, so I'm connected via wifi. It doesn't work with the AT&T 3G network either.
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 84,038
Likes: 22,853
Solutions: 5,883
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Delta Airlines App

Turn off your WiFi connection on your BlackBerry and try the connection via the mobile network.

Yes, I know you said it doesn't work... but will you try?

 

I'm betting there is a permission setting or something that hasn't been set.

 

Are you on a corporate BES account device? or is this a purely personal BlackBerry?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
ez1
Contributor
ez1
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎08-03-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve 3G
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Delta Airlines App

What are you doing up so early working the boards? I tried what you suggested, with the same result. You may have stumbled on something though. This is a corporate blackberry. How do I get to the permissions?
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 84,038
Likes: 22,853
Solutions: 5,883
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Delta Airlines App

I'm busted! Hey, it's not like this grass is going to cut itself and it's much cooler now than later

So it's sound as if you're on a corporate BES account which likely restricts third party apps.

1. I asked about any in app settings or options above. You said there were none.
2. your BES admin may have to allow this app through the BES.
3. At Options > device > advanced > applications you'll find the Delta app listed. If tu scroll to it and press the menu key you'll see a permissions option. There could be a place there to set the data preference from BIS to BES or MDS. Anything there?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
ez1
Contributor
ez1
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎08-03-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve 3G
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Delta Airlines App

Your neighbors were complaining, so I'm glad you cut your grass! I followed your steps and the only permissions for the Delta app are: connections = allow, interactions = custom (I can't change), user data = allow. The interaction choice I can't change from custom. Any more thoughts? Thanks.
Please use plain text.