Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

New Contributor
emmathorpe
My Device: Not Specified

**FACEBOOK** & **APP WORLD** Not Working |Please Help!!!! I'm new to Blackberry|

Hi,

I really hope you can help me!! I got my new Blackberry Bold a few days ago.....

I've set everything up - email / wireless and I'm sending and receiving emails fine from my BB, but I'm having problems whereby applications download just fine, but do not work...

1) Facebook - I've set up email on my Blackberry (the same email which my Facebook is set up with) and have downloaded the Facebook Application by going to blackberry.com/facebook and getting a download link sent to this email, I then followed the Blackberry download link and installed Facebook to my Blackberry - successfully. However.....when I try to log on I get "Could not connect because a data
service is not available. Please try again later. If this continues, contact your service provider for support"

2) Blackberry App World - I downloaded this directly from the Blackberry website using my Blackberry but when I try to open this I get "Upgrade your service to a plan that includes browsing and discover a world of possibilities at Blackberry App World. Contact your service provider for more details.

I've spent all afternoon reading forums trying to find the answer but a lot of people seem to have the same problem as me -some have solutions but none have worked for me so far....

I called my service provider Orange to confirm I was properly set up for Blackberry Email / Unlimited Web Browsing and they say everything is fine - and that I should get in contact with Blackberry directly - hence my message on here! 

PLEASE HELP ME!! I'm desperate to just get it working... am I missing something really obvious??? I've never had a Blackberry before so this is all new to me....

Emma

Please use plain text.