Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Contributor
AlexandreP
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: Rogers Wireless
Accepted Solution

Facebook for Blackberry: can't see any photos

Hi,

I'm new to Blackberry, I just bought a Curve 8520 a friend did not use anymore (he got a newer Blackberry, haha). And I'm facing some difficulties with Facebook for Blackberry: I can't see any photo.

App: Facebook for Blackberry (by RIM) - version 1.9.0.28

Carrier: Rogers Wireless. On prepaid plan (Blackberry Social 40)

Everything worked alright this week, I remember using the Facebook app on Monday and Tuesday wihout noticing anything. I happen to have noticed on friday night that no profile picture nor photos in photo albums to show when in Facebook app (but the problem could have started before).

It does not seems like it's a problem with Facebook authorizations, as I can see every profile picture when I'm on my desktop PC and when I go to Facebook mobile website using my BB's browser on WiFi.

If I try to see a photo from an album, I get the followinf error: "Failed to download the requested image".

If you have any suggestion or need more info, please don't hesitate, I'll gladly read and answer you!

(I tried a quick search on this problem, but did not find anything really helpfull. But this guy seems to have had this problem on last April, and he did not get an answer...)

Please use plain text.
Guru I
John_Clark
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.2.1.3247; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: at&t

Re: Facebook for Blackberry: can't see any photos

Where did you get the device?  Is it possible that it has an IT policy on the device blocking Facebook and/or Facebook options?  Look in Options >Security Options >General Settings (actual menu paths vary with OS version) and see if there is any reference to IT policy.