Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Visitor
lizzie92
My Device: PlayBook
Accepted Solution

How do I get bbm on my playbook

Hi I'm new to blackberry so I'm just wondering if I can get bbm on my playbook without having a blackberry phone 

Or if I need a blackberry phone could I uses friends or will it be there messages 

If I can get bbm on my playbook how do I do it :-) 

Trusted Contributor
greggov
My Device: BlackBerry Z10

Re: How do I get bbm on my playbook

At this time you need a BlackBerry phone paired to your PlayBook to use BBM. Hopefully at somepoint in the future BBM will come to the PlayBook as a native app without needing a BlackBerry phone.

You can pair your friends phone to your tablet, but it will use their contact list. It just mirrors whatever is on their phone - email, address book, BBM contacts, etc... You will not be able to create your own BBM list using their phone.

trevor-16215
My Device: Playbook 16 GB

They need to hurry up because black berry would make so much money from playbook users that want bbm on a tablet but still have the ability to talk to users with black berry phones i love my blackberry playbook but i would love it more if there was more free apps and £5 bbm every month
rjt1274
My Device: Bb playbook

That's bad, they made BBM available to android and iphone but not with playbook, how can that be? Now it seems android are the most versatile and full-packed when it comes to different. Types of communicating. Too bad for BB users.
Trusted Contributor
gajariam
My Device: Torch 9860

Has anyone been able to sideload the Android version onto the PlayBook?

New Contributor
zigberry
My Device: BlackBerry Q1