Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
New Contributor
CaVeD
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-15-2013
My Device: curve 9360

Upgrade to blackberry, can't connect to BIS.

Hi, i have a Vodacom contract, which i upgraded to a blackberry with a data plan. But it seems i can't connect to the BIS, it says Connection : Not Connected. And when i go to the host routing table and try to register, it says i the message had been sent, but still no reply? 

Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,973
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: Upgrade to blackberry, can't connect to BIS.

Hello CaVeD

 

Welcome to BlackBerry Support Forums

 

 

Sometime it may take a few hrs to activate those services in our account, its depends on Carrier . But you can call your Carrier Vodacom to know about it , Because they can provide much details regarding your issue .

 

 

Good luck.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
CaVeD
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-15-2013
My Device: curve 9360

Re: Upgrade to blackberry, can't connect to BIS.

Thank you very much! :Clap:

Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,973
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: Upgrade to blackberry, can't connect to BIS.

Hi CaVeD

 

 

You're most welcome.. and good luck. I hope your problem resolves soon :smileyhappy:

 

 

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.