Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
Contributor
duniabiru
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-15-2011
My Device: Torch

Re: Yahoo messenger not working ! got 4 BB only 1 works.. the other always say invalid user/password

tried :

1. using sim card operator A
2. using sim card operator B
3. using WIFI

all not working.. same invalid user id/password

just now tried using forgot password menu from blackberry, also not working

*still in downgrading YM process*
Contributor
duniabiru
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-15-2011
My Device: Torch

Re: Yahoo messenger not working ! got 4 BB only 1 works.. the other always say invalid user/password

done downgrading my YM on 9700 and 9800 to 2.5.69

both sucks... no solution yet same problem
INVALID Yahoo! ID or Password

conclusion... it's not about the software
it's not about the id/password
it's RIM/YAHOO that matters... one of them cause the trouble

really so many people experiencing this and from what i see in local forums, there's more people having the same trouble...
JSanders
Posts: 86,395
Likes: 23,176
Solutions: 5,979
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Yahoo messenger not working ! got 4 BB only 1 works.. the other always say invalid user/password


duniabiru wrote:
done downgrading my YM on 9700 and 9800 to 2.5.69

both sucks... no solution yet same problem


Can you please quit using that word? I find it offensive, immature and vile.

 

I'm politely trying to assist you, but there's no requirement that I do.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
duniabiru
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-15-2011
My Device: Torch

Re: Yahoo messenger not working ! got 4 BB only 1 works.. the other always say invalid user/password

no offense words against you

all am implying is all the efforts went for nothing... same old problem
JSanders
Posts: 86,395
Likes: 23,176
Solutions: 5,979
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Yahoo messenger not working ! got 4 BB only 1 works.. the other always say invalid user/password

Ok. I took offense.

 

Good luck with it.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
mdfadhlan
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎01-17-2012
My Device: Bold 9700

Re: Yahoo messenger not working ! got 4 BB only 1 works.. the other always say invalid user/password

Anyway, any update upon this issue?

Contributor
duniabiru
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-15-2011
My Device: Torch

Re: Yahoo messenger not working ! got 4 BB only 1 works.. the other always say invalid user/password

one thing that i notice and quite sure is ...

when am using YM version 2.5.94 and 2.5.69, i tried choosing the menu "check for update" and they say it's the latest...

Weird... the latest is 2.5.108

so what am concluding here is.. this is like a virus that block YM from connecting to the server... so the YM never connect to the yahoo server..
New Contributor
sowie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-14-2012
My Device: 8520

Re: Yahoo messenger not working ! got 4 BB only 1 works.. the other always say invalid user/password

Hello! please help us in resolving the issue. Me too is seeing the invalid user/password error although i have keyed in correct info on my blackberry curve 8520. 

 

Hope anyone can help us so we can use YM on BB. 

 

Do I need to get lower version of ym for blackberry? help please 

 

Thanks!

Contributor
mdfadhlan
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎01-17-2012
My Device: Bold 9700

Re: Yahoo messenger not working ! got 4 BB only 1 works.. the other always say invalid user/password

Maybe the YM servers is already plague with viruses and malwares.  Plz RIM, can you and Yahoo do something about this?

Contributor
duniabiru
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-15-2011
My Device: Torch

Re: Yahoo messenger not working ! got 4 BB only 1 works.. the other always say invalid user/password

today the problem solved

i have complaint to the provider and YAHOO and got answers

answer from YAHOO : the problem is not from YAHOO but from RIM because they have sold the software separately for RIM

answer from PROVIDER : the problem is from RIM, and they ask them to refresh all the BB PIN, and then today all works again

so the problem is from RIM not from the software/the handheld

and i check today all works normal again

THE END