Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Enterprise Activation

Reply
New Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
My Device: blackberry curve 8300
My Carrier: Rogers

blackberry curve 8300

please i don't know how to activate my blackberry 8300 and get an email and password activation .

 

Posts: 89,516
Likes: 23,793
Solutions: 6,124
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: blackberry curve 8300

You only need an enterprise activation and password IF you are on a corporate BES enterprise email account.

 

If you area a totally personal user, this is YOUR device and you're not connected with your employer's email server, you will need the BIS BlackBerry Data Plan.

You must, in order to get the RIM push email functions you are looking for, as well as additional BlackBerry data services such as the internet browser, Facebook for BlackBerry, BlackBerry Messenger, and much more.

So, call your carrier and inquire about having the BlackBerry Data Plan added to your account.

Good luck.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
My Device: blackberry curve 8300
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: blackberry curve 8300

the problem is idon't know how to do that's :No:

Posts: 89,516
Likes: 23,793
Solutions: 6,124
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: blackberry curve 8300


mesned wrote:

the problem is idon't know how to do that's :No:


You don't know how to call Rogers?

That's the company to which you pay your bill.

 

Dial *611

 

Or do a google search on "Rogers Wireless" and find a local number.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
My Device: blackberry curve 8300
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: blackberry curve 8300

yes i cant call rogers because i'm in morocco now

Posts: 89,516
Likes: 23,793
Solutions: 6,124
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: blackberry curve 8300

Oh, well, yea.

 

 




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
My Device: blackberry curve 8300
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: blackberry curve 8300

so there is no way to activate my blackberry 

Posts: 89,516
Likes: 23,793
Solutions: 6,124
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: blackberry curve 8300


mesned wrote:

so there is no way to activate my blackberry 


OK, I thought we covered that completely.

 

Do you have Rogers service in Morocco?

Did this device work on Rogers for you in Canada?

Or are you on a Moroccan mobile provider?

 

Is there something you're not telling me... because you know I can't read your mind and answer a question which you haven't asked... right?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
My Device: blackberry curve 8300
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: blackberry curve 8300

[ Edited ]

a friend sent me the phone from Canada which is used by someone what you want to activate the phone and found it difficult 

so there isn't a Rogers sevice in Morocco 

Are any email can be activated or that there is a special email and passwordضى ?

And Sorry for the inconvenience

Posts: 89,516
Likes: 23,793
Solutions: 6,124
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: blackberry curve 8300


mesned wrote:

 

And Sorry for the inconvenience


There's no inconvenience except to yourself, waiting for an answer because you haven't told me all the information I need to know to answer your question.

 

You still haven't fully answered.

 

So, let me guess... you are wanting to activate this device ON a network in Morocco?

What mobile provider IN Morocco do you wish to use? That's who you need to call.

 

IS THE DEVICE ALREADY UNLOCKED to use off of the Rogers network?

To determine if your BlackBerry is already "unlocked" or not:
1. On your OS5 BlackBerry, go to Options > Advanced Options > Sim Card. For an OS6 or OS7 device, go to Options > Device > Advanced > SIM
2. At that screen type MEPD (see note below) on your keyboard. A new menu will pop up.
actual keys entered become M E P P D.
3. Look for Network in the list.
4. If your device is "unlocked", it should say Disabled or Inactive. If it says Active, it's still locked to that carrier.

 

Further details for unlocking in the link below... Guide to unlocking...etc.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code