04-26-2013 09:14 AM
After a backup of the Z10 using BlackBerry Link and then using BlackBerry Link to upgrade Z10 OS, can I restore my Z10 using BlackBerry Link to it's condition before the OS upgrade?
Will the downloaded Apps especially the paid ones be restored too?
04-26-2013 09:17 AM
Yes all your apps will be restored with the exception of any apps that you side loaded yourself (IF you did any of that). If for some reason any of your apps do NOT make it back on your device there is nothing to worry about as App World knows what apps you have downloaded and purchased and will allow you to download them again free of charge.
04-26-2013 09:45 AM
Thanks and good to know. Let say if for some reason my Z10 fails to upgrade its OS via BlackBerry Link, will it be possible to reload the original OS? Or is the Z10 rendered useless and good for the dustbin?
04-26-2013 10:04 AM
Yes you should be able to use Link to put the latest factory OS on your device. I'm pretty sure if you click on the settings cog you will see that option under there somewhere. I KNOW I have seen it. But yes you will be able to reload the latest OS. It is near impossible to totally ruin a BB softwarewise. (You'd have to go in to the engineering screens, which we won't even talk about, trust me you don't want to do that!)