Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

elzaalouk
My Device: Not Specified

Call Waiting Indicator Message

Dear,

I'm new to bb and i've noticed that when i call someone who is engaged in call i can't recognize it as it's not like Nokia or any other Symbian Device that shows CALL WAITING to know that the other party has a call.

Wanted to know is this available on the new Torch OS 6?

Please use plain text.
Contributor
melsatar
My Device: Torch 9800

Re: Call Waiting Indicator Message

yes i have the same issue, is there any solution ?

Please use plain text.
Contributor
melsatar
My Device: Torch 9800

any feedback here

Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
My Device: Z30, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: B&You _ SFR

hello,

this feature is carrier related, and not related to the mobile phone you are using.

The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
AhmedEzz
My Device: Bold 9900

Sorry but you are saying is not true as this feature is working on other phones so it is a problem with the BB phones only and it is available from the mobile network but not recognized by the BB
Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex

when you call someone, the ringing you hear is called "ringback tone". This ringback tone is defined by the mobile carrier of the person you are calling. Your own phone simply lets you hear what the other carrier sends. so for a given person that is in a call, if you call him with a BlackBerry phone or any other phone, what you will hear will be exactly the same (it will be the ringback tone). Some carriers give a different ringtone when the recipient is on call, some carriers will allow the subscriber to choose the ringback tone too.

The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too: