Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

New Contributor
FriskyMir
My Device: Not Specified

Can anyone help a newbie with a few questions plz*

Hi everyone I'm very new to the BB world and need a little help if anyone has time I would really appreaciate it Ok here it goes lol plz be easy on me I'm new. 1.Its not allowing me to click the option to follow threads how do I fix that? Also sometimes there's no where to click most time to start my own thread(found over here by fluke) 2.Games- I got the Euqure Card game from Bplay it says u can play with actual ppl when u use the network option but it seems to always put 3 computer ppl at the table ..when it said I could have a real person partner am I doing something wrong? 3.My media doesn't hold much as in pics ,games or apps is there a way to fix this ? Any responce or help would be so appreaciated its frustrating that it doesn't hold much is that the norm With the Curve? Thxs again
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
ianhulbert
My Device: Bold 9000

Re: Can anyone help a newbie with a few questions plz*

Good evening.

I am not sure of some of your questions.

When you say you have a curve, do you mean the 8310g?

Answer to question 3: (My media doesn't hold much...)

If it is an 8310, this has about 64MB shared.

If you have plenty of music/video, I would recommend purchasing a memory card.

The 8310 takes 'micro SD' (a.k.a. 'transflash'), this is great as they are the best value, and in my experience with mobiles and digital cameras, the SD format (Secure Digital) is the most reliable.  Grab at least a 2GB card, recommend SanDisk, but most are fine. Best advise though, if it is really cheap, don't buy it! (standard advice for anything I guess).

You may have been supplied with a card, often comes with a standard SD size adapter.