Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Contributor
My Device: Pearl 8110
Accepted Solution

Newbie to Blackberry and very confused

Hello everyone.  My name is Coreen and I am fairly new to the blackberry Pearl 8100.  I have done a few things with it, but I know the reputation of the Blackberry and know it can do MUCH more.  I just cant figure this out.  First of all I have been reading the posts on this site ALL day but I get lost with the acronyms.  If someone could please tell me what they all mean I would appreciate it. Maybe then I can find the answers to the following two questions:

1. How do I get my outlook and my blackberry to work together?  Can I get my addresses from outlook to my pearl?
  2. Why do I have to take the pictures that are saved on my media card and save them to my phone n order to get them from the Destop Manager?
  3. I have the SAME problem that a gentleman named Xavier does and I have included his post in this message. "I have an interesting problem with my Blackberry Pearl (8130). Every morning when I wake up the phone is always frozen on the same screen. Nothing seems to work except holding down the power button until it switches off. The screen is blank (white) except at the very top it says "Voice Dialing" then right below that 'Scanning address book for entries...' or something like that, then right below that 0%. Thats it. Every morning I have to restart my phone which needless to say is quite annoying. Can I turn off voice dialing somehow? I don't use it every. Is this a common problem? Suggested fixes?? Thanks, Xavier "