Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-18-2009
My Device: Not Specified

UNLOCKING CODES FOR SPRINT BLACKBERRY 9630 TOUR

[ Edited ]

FOR ALL THE PEOPLE THAT HAVE BOUGHT A PHONE FROM SPRINT

DON'T VISIT ANY WEB SITES OFFERING YOU UNLOCKING CODE FOR YOUR PHONE

IF YOUR PHONE IS INTERNATIONAL ONE. IS ALREADY UNLOCK

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY SINCE DAYS ARE CRITICAL


JUST A THOUGHT

Posts: 90,340
Likes: 23,927
Solutions: 6,163
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: UNLOCKING CODES FOR SPRINT BLACKBERRY 9630 TOUR

Actually, there is a reason for some people to unlock the 9630 from Sprint.

And, all 9630 devices are "international", but it is possible to use the device domestically in the US, on ATT or Tmobile, with certain workarounds, and unlocking is required for that.

 

Also, you might want to turn off your ALL CAPS lock key.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-18-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: UNLOCKING CODES FOR SPRINT BLACKBERRY 9630 TOUR

if what your saying is true how come: i call sprint and told them to unlock my phone and said that the phone is already unlock.
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-23-2010
My Device: tour 9630
My Carrier: airtel

Re: UNLOCKING CODES FOR SPRINT BLACKBERRY 9630 TOUR

how to remove "activation required " from home screen of blackberry tour 9630 sprint!! ican anybody provide me an MSL code! plz

thanks!

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-04-2011
My Device: Torch 9850
My Carrier: BMobile

Re: UNLOCKING CODES FOR SPRINT BLACKBERRY 9630 TOUR

Same problem with my Torch 9850!!. I tried the ##000000 code but it did not work because it is SPRINT and that code works only for VERIZON. Serching in other web sites I found out that a MSL code can be purchased by ebay to activate the SPRINT Blackberries, Could anyone confirm this information or tell me how to remove the "Activation Required" message?

Posts: 90,340
Likes: 23,927
Solutions: 6,163
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: UNLOCKING CODES FOR SPRINT BLACKBERRY 9630 TOUR

You should be able call Sprint and get that activation number. It's certainly not anything that needs to be purchased.

You want the number to dial the CDMA Service Edit screen.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-04-2011
My Device: Torch 9850
My Carrier: BMobile

Re: UNLOCKING CODES FOR SPRINT BLACKBERRY 9630 TOUR

Thank you JSanders, but I have to clarify that I bought the phone by Amazon and I live in Trinidad & Tobago where the available system is 3G, there is not CDMA system available. When I inserted the SimCard, the phone recognizes it and calls can be done, but I can't get full access to the services due to "Activation Required" problem.

Posts: 90,340
Likes: 23,927
Solutions: 6,163
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: UNLOCKING CODES FOR SPRINT BLACKBERRY 9630 TOUR


dpsesparza wrote:

Thank you JSanders, but I have to clarify that I bought the phone by Amazon and I live in Trinidad & Tobago where the available system is 3G, there is not CDMA system available. When I inserted the SimCard, the phone recognizes it and calls can be done, but I can't get full access to the services due to "Activation Required" problem.


You can purchase the MSL unlock code for Sprint from various sources, I would recommend HorizonWirelessOnline.com, they are reputable and I have asked yesterday and they can provide the code you need.

 

Check your PMs here for the direct email address you should use.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-04-2011
My Device: Torch 9850
My Carrier: BMobile

Re: UNLOCKING CODES FOR SPRINT BLACKBERRY 9630 TOUR

 I solved this problem.

First I called Sprint but they didn't give me any support, they just say (by the way, in very rude way) that if I don't have a Sprint account they cannot provide the unlocking code and shoud have contact RIM first.

Finally, I made the decision to go by ebay; I bought "UNLOCK BY SPC/MSL CODE SPRINT BLACKBERRY 9670 9850 9930" feature, and I received the unlock code today, which worked out perfectly. It cost less than U$5

Smiley Happy


New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-11-2013
My Device: 9630
My Carrier: Sprint

Re: UNLOCKING CODES FOR SPRINT BLACKBERRY 9630 TOUR

My friend gave me his 9630 and I want to use it on my t-mobile plan instead of sprint. How do I unlock it so I can use it on t-mobile?