Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
New Contributor
bcaramu
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-15-2012
My Device: 9300
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: 907 invalid cod exceeded the limit of number of bytes OS 5

The only MDS is not working. When enabled Wifi then it is working good.

 

 

9500 does not have wifi. so the same is persist with this model

Please use plain text.
Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,601
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: 907 invalid cod exceeded the limit of number of bytes OS 5

[ Edited ]

You can change the limit for the MDS Simulator.

 

You will need to find the installation directory for this, for me it is:

C:\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 5.0.0\MDS

then look for a file called

rimpublic.property

which for me was in the

config

directory

 

In that file, the limit is specified in the line:

 

IPPP.connection.MaxNumberOfKBytesToSend=256

 

Change this to something larger and you should be OK.

 

Please let us know how you get on.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
bcaramu
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-15-2012
My Device: 9300
My Carrier: Airtel

no luck peter. I changed value to 512 and restarted MDS.

no luck peter. I changed value to 512 and restarted MDS.

Please use plain text.
Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,601
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: no luck peter. I changed value to 512 and restarted MDS.

I thought your cod was 800K, so you should put something like 1024? 512 < 800?

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
bcaramu
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-15-2012
My Device: 9300
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: no luck peter. I changed value to 512 and restarted MDS.

Changed to 1024, Now its working good.  Can I get same issue on real phones ?

Please use plain text.
Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,601
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: no luck peter. I changed value to 512 and restarted MDS.

Possibly, but to be honest I have never worried about it for application downloads.

 

If you are intending to distribute using App World, then this is not a problem. 

 

If you are doing it OTA and the users are all OS 5.0 and above, then the only possible problem you could have is for Enterprise users who have a very old level of BES installed.  But for them, they can use WiFi. 

 

So don't worry about it. 

Please use plain text.