Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
ashishjmeshram
Posts: 154
Registered: ‎01-08-2010
My Device: 8310 Rogers
My Carrier: Vodafone

An application with alternate entry point.

Hi All

 

We have a small blackberry application which has a background process which starts running in the background on device start up.

 

Our application also has a UI which is accessible on click of the application icon.

 

In our case we have a small application which is acting a alternate entry point for our main application.

 

When the device starts we get icon from the alternate entry point on click of which app shows user interface.

 

But in the ribbon two icons are shown one form the main application and one from the alternate entry point.

 

Here in ribbon, clicking on the icon of our alternate entry point starts our app normally but when we click on the icon of our main app it does not do anything.

 

It gives Focus Lost Error.

 

We want only one icon in ribbon also like in our main menu.

 

 

Please advice.

 

Thanks

 

Please use plain text.
Developer
ashishjmeshram
Posts: 154
Registered: ‎01-08-2010
My Device: 8310 Rogers
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: An application with alternate entry point.

Please use plain text.
Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,042
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: An application with alternate entry point.

mark the autostart module as a system module.
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Please use plain text.
Developer
ashishjmeshram
Posts: 154
Registered: ‎01-08-2010
My Device: 8310 Rogers
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: An application with alternate entry point.

Fow which application i.e. main application or alternate entry point application?

Please use plain text.
Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,042
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: An application with alternate entry point.

the one you don't want to have with an icon
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Please use plain text.
Developer
ashishjmeshram
Posts: 154
Registered: ‎01-08-2010
My Device: 8310 Rogers
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: An application with alternate entry point.

so, when i have to install it on to the actual device which application shall i install ? main or both ?

Please use plain text.
Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,042
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: An application with alternate entry point.

you have only a single application if you use alternate entry points.
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Please use plain text.